The Madibeng Centre for Research Trust is governed by a Board of Trustees who remains involved in oversight at the MCR and assists with guiding the MCR through periodic strategic planning.  The board meets 4 times annually.

The Executive Committee (EXCO) comprises of the Chairman, Mr. Badenhorst and MCR management are actively involved on a weekly basis and meet officially a week before each board meeting.

Jacob Moatshe(Chairman)
Prof Jannie Hugo (Vice  Chairman)
Bert Badenhorst (Trustee)